Home

 

Contact
The Associated Press
in Kentucky
Courier-Journal Building
525 W. Broadway
Louisville, KY  40202


News:

502.583.7718

502.589.4831 FAX

Chief of Bureau

Adam Yeomans
ayeomans@ap.org


KENTUCKY

Meet the Staff

ADMINISTRATION
       
 

 

Adam Yeomans, Chief of Bureau, ayeomans@ap.org

Adam joined the AP staff in Tallahassee, Florida in 1993. From 1996-2004 He served as news editor and assistant chief of bureau for the Miami bureau. At present, Adam is responsible for AP news and marketing operations in Kentucky, Tennessee and Mississippi.

       
 

 

Scott Stroud, News Editor

Scott joined AP staff in Tennessee and Kentucky in 2014 as News Editor.  He previously worked for The Tennessean in Nashville, and Lexington Herald-Leader in Kentucky during the 1980s and 1990s.

 

       
 

 

 

 

Delila Vassar, Marketing Assistant, dvassar@ap.org

Joined AP in 1998 in Nashville as assistant to the bureau chief. Assists bureau chief with sales and marketing operations and is state election coordinator.

       
EDITORIAL
       
   

Rebecca Yonker, Breaking News Supervisor, ryonker@ap.org

Louisville

Joined AP in 2003 in Louisville. Assigns, coordinates, edits daily coverage, and compiles digests.

       
   

Elizabeth Campbell, Breaking News Supervisor, ecampbell@ap.org

Louisville

Joined AP in 1985 as vacation relief in Louisville; returned in 1987. Responsible for nightly news operations.

 

       
   

Dylan Lovan, Newsperson, dtlovan@ap.org

Louisville

Joined AP in 2000. Responsible for day and evening supervisory shifts, broadcast desk and general assignments.

 

       
   

Bruce Schreiner, Newsperson, bschreiner@ap.org

Louisville

Joined AP in 1983 in Kansas City as summer relief staffer; Lincoln, Neb. 1983-1987; Columbus, OH 1987-1988; 1989 Louisville. Covers general assignments.

 

       
   

Gary Graves, Sports Writer, gbgraves@ap.org

Lexington

Joined AP in August 2012 as sports writers based in Lexington. Covers the University of Kentucky, University of Louisville, the Kentucky Derby and other Kentucky sports.

       
 

 

 

 


Adam Beam
, Statehouse Correspondent,

Frankfort

Joined AP in 2014 in Frankfort, KY. Responsible for Legislative coverage, state and local government and politics.

       
SERVICES & TECHNOLOGY
       
   

Patrick DeRosa, Technology Manager, pderosa@ap.org

Atlanta

Joined AP in 1992 in Chicago. Currently based in Atlanta, he is Technology Manager in charge of support for the South Regional Center and covers Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, North and South Carolina and Tennessee.


       
BROADCAST SALES & MARKETING
       
   

Chris Weis, Large Market Radio, cweis@ap.org

Chicago

Joined AP in 2007. Regional radio executive responsible for the Midwest region.

       
   

Vance Koretos, Small Market Radio, vkoretos@ap.org

Chicago

Joined AP in 1981. Covers the Midwest small market stations for Division II.

 

       
   
Bob Young, Regional TV Executive, byoung@ap.org

Atlanta

Joined AP in 1986 in Florida as Broadcast Executive. Covers AP sales in the Southeast.