Home

Meet the Staff

Mississippi AP Broadcasters

LA/MS APME

Photo of the Month

Contributions Guidelines

 

CONTACT
THE ASSOCIATED PRESS
CAPITOL TOWERS
125 SOUTH CONGRESS ST.
SUITE 1330
JACKSON, MS 39201-3311

NEWS:

601.948.5897
800.222.0046

601.948.7975 FAX

JKME@AP.ORG

CHIEF OF BUREAU

ADAM YEOMANS
AYEOMANS@AP.ORG


MISSISSIPPI
MEET THE STAFF
ADMINISTRATION
       
 

 

Adam Yeomans, Regional Director - South, ayeomans@ap.org

Nashville, TN

Adam joined the AP staff in Tallahassee, Florida in 1993. From 1996-2004 He served as news editor and assistant chief of bureau for the Miami bureau. At present, Adam is responsible for AP news and marketing operations in Tennessee, Kentucky, Mississippi and North Carolina.

       
 

 

Jim Van Anglen, Deep SouthEditor,  JVanAnglen@ap.org

Atlanta, GA

Jim joined AP in 2011. He serves as Deep South Editor for Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi and Alabama and will oversee news coverage with emphasis on enterprise, accountability and investigative journalism.

       
 
 

Rebecca Santana, Administrative Correspondent, rsantana@ap.org

New Orleans, LA

Rebecca joined AP in 2015 as the correspondent for the Deep South region, covering Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama and Georgia.

       
 

 

Dee Vassar, Marketing Assistant, dvassar@ap.org

Nashville, TN

Dee joined the AP in March of 1998.  She provides marketing and sales support to the chief of bureaus in Mississippi, Tennessee, Kentucky and North Carolina.

       
EDITORIAL
       
 

 

 

 

Jack Elliott, Newsperson, jmelliott@ap.org

Jackson, MS

In 1984 Jack joined the AP staff of the Oklahoma City bureau. He has been with the Jackson bureau since 1988. As day supervisor, Jack covers local, state and federal courts and provides legislative support.

       
 

 

 

 

Emily Wagster Pettus, Newsperson, ewagster@ap.org

Jackson, MS

Emily has been with the Jackson bureau since 2001 and covers Legislative as well as general news.

       
 

 

 

 

Holbrook Mohr, Newsperson, hmohr@ap.org

Jackson, MS

Bert has been a member of the Jackson AP bureau editorial staff since March of 2004. He covers federal court cases, the Mississippi National Guard, death penalty cases and a variety of other assignments including hurricanes and crime.

       
 

 

 

 

Jeff Amy, Newsperson, jamy@ap.org

Jackson, MS

Jeff joined the Mississippi AP bureau editorial staff in 2011. He covers the business and economy  in Mississippi, as well as education, demographics and poverty.

       
 

 

 

 

David Brandt, Sports Writer, dbrandt@ap.org

Jackson, MS

David joined the Mississippi AP bureau editorial staff in 2010. He covers Mississippi sports as well as general news for the AP.

       
 

 

 

 

Rogelio Solis, Photographer, rsolis@ap.org

Jackson, MS

As staff photographer for the Jackson bureau, Rogelio has been with the AP since 1997. He is responsible for photo coverage in the State of Mississippi.

       
SERVICES & TECHNOLOGY
       
 

Pat DeRosa

 

 

 

Patrick DeRosa, Technology Manager, pderosa@ap.org

Atlanta, GA

Pat has been with the AP for over 22 years. Currently based in Atlanta, he is Technology Manager in charge of support for the South Regional Center and covers Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, North and South Carolina and Tennessee.

       
BROADCAST SALES & MARKETING
       
 

 

 

 

Bob Young, Regional Television Executive, byoung@ap.org

Atlanta, GA

Bob joined AP in 1986 in Florida as broadcast executive. Presently, he covers AP sales in the southeast.

       
 

jefferson

 

 

 

Everett Jefferson, Small Market Radio Executive,ejefferson@ap.org

Washington, DC

Everett is the regional radio executive responsible for the southeast region.

       
 

jharris

 

 

 

John Harris, Large Market Radio Executive, jharris@ap.org

Charlotte, NC

Harris, a staffer with the AP since August 1980, covers the southeast large market radio stations.