Home

Meet the Staff

Mississippi AP Broadcasters

LA/MS APME

Photo of the Month

Contributions Guidelines

 

CONTACT
THE ASSOCIATED PRESS
CAPITOL TOWERS
125 SOUTH CONGRESS ST.
SUITE 1330
JACKSON, MS 39201-3311

NEWS:

601.948.5897
800.222.0046

601.948.7975 FAX

JKME@AP.ORG

CHIEF OF BUREAU

ADAM YEOMANS
AYEOMANS@AP.ORG


MISSISSIPPI
MEET THE STAFF
ADMINISTRATION
       
 

 

Adam Yeomans, Chief of Bureau, ayeomans@ap.org

21207 18th Ave. S., Nashville, TN 37212

615.373.9988 BUS

615.376.0947 FAX

Adam joined the AP staff in Tallahassee, Florida in 1993. From 1996-2004 He served as news editor and assistant chief of bureau for the Miami bureau. At present, Adam is responsible for AP news and marketing operations in Tennessee, Kentucky and Mississippi.

       
 

 

Brian Schwaner, News Editor,bschwaner@ap.org

1515 Poydras St, Ste 2500, New Orleans, LA 70112

504.523.2931 BUS

504.586.0531 FAX

Brian joined AP in August of 2006. He serves as news editor for the Mississippi and Louisiana bureaus and is responsible for managing AP breaking news and enterprise reports for both States.

       
 

 

Dee Vassar, Marketing Assistant, dvassar@ap.org

1207 18th Ave. S, Nashville, TN 37212

615.373.9988 BUS

615.376.0958 FAX

Dee joined the AP in March of 1998.  She provides marketing and sales support to the chief of bureaus in Mississippi, Tennessee and Kentucky.

       
EDITORIAL
       
 

 

Jack Elliott, Newsperson, jmelliott@ap.org

125 S Congress, Ste 1330, Jackson, MS 39201

601.948.5897 BUS

601.948.7975 FAX

In 1984 Jack joined the AP staff of the Oklahoma City bureau. He has been with the Jackson bureau since 1988. As day supervisor, Jack covers local, state and federal courts and provides legislative support.

       
 

 

Emily Wagster Pettus, Newsperson, ewagster@ap.org

125 S Congress, Ste 1330, Jackson, MS 39201

601.948.5897 BUS

601.948.7975 FAX

Emily has been with the Jackson bureau since 2001 and covers Legislative as well as general news.

       
 

 

Holbrook Mohr, Newsperson, hmohr@ap.org

125 S Congress, Ste 1330, Jackson, MS 39201

601.948.5897 BUS

601.948.7975 FAX

Bert has been a member of the Jackson AP bureau editorial staff since March of 2004. He covers federal court cases, the Mississippi National Guard, death penalty cases and a variety of other assignments including hurricanes and crime.

       
 

 

Jeff Amy, Newsperson, jamy@ap.org

125 S Congress, Ste 1330, Jackson, MS 39201

601.948.5897 BUS

601.948.7975 FAX

Jeff joined the Mississippi AP bureau editorial staff in 2011. He covers the business and economy  in Mississippi, as well as education, demographics and poverty.

       
 

 

David Brandt, Sports Writer, dbrandt@ap.org

125 S Congress, Ste 1330, Jackson, MS 39201

601.948.5897 BUS

601.948.7975 FAX

David joined the Mississippi AP bureau editorial staff in 2010. He covers Mississippi sports as well as general news for the AP.

       
 

 

Rogelio Solis, Photographer, rsolis@ap.org

125 S Congress, Ste 1330, Jackson, MS 39201

601.948.5897 BUS

601.948.7975 FAX

As staff photographer for the Jackson bureau, Rogelio has been with the AP since 1997. He is responsible for photo coverage in the State of Mississippi.

       
SERVICES & TECHNOLOGY
       
 

Pat DeRosa

 

Patrick DeRosa, Technology Manager, rbellafato@ap.org

Atlanta, GA

404-523-7461 BUS

770-876-9953 MOB

Pat has been with the AP for over 22 years. Currently based in Atlanta, he is Technology Manager in charge of support for the South Regional Center and covers Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, North and South Carolina and Tennessee.

       
BROADCAST SALES & MARKETING
       
 

 

Bob Young, Regional Television Executive, byoung@ap.org

101 Marietta St NW

Ste 2450

Atlanta, GA 30303-2720

404.522.8971 BUS

Bob joined AP in 1986 in Florida as broadcast executive. Presently, he covers AP sales in the southeast.

       
 

jefferson

 

Everett Jefferson, Small Market Radio Executive,ejefferson@ap.org

1100 13th St NW

Washington, DC 20005-4076

202.641.9059 BUS

Everett is the regional radio executive responsible for the southeast region.

       
 

jharris

 

John Harris, Large Market Radio Executive, jharris@ap.org

600 South Tryon Street

Suite 300

Charlotte, NC 28202

704.358.1943 BUS

Harris, a staffer with the AP since August 1980, covers the southeast large market radio stations.