Mississippi AP Broadcasters

MAPB Contest Winners

MAPB Hall of Fame

Newsperson of the Year

MS Assn of Broadcasters

AP Broadcasters Board of Directors (2014-2015)


Bob Burks, Board President, email

Term (2014-2016)  President 2014-2015

Director of New Media - WLBT


Sheila McLain, Vice President , email

President-Elect 2015-2016

Term (2013-2015)

News Manager - WTOK


Teresa Collier, email

Term (2013-2015)

Director of Live Operations, MPB

Miranda Beard, email

Term (2013-2015)

Assistant News Director - WDAM





Teri Taylor, email

Term (2013-2015)

Director of Operations - First Natchez Radio Group






Sunny Smith Fridge, Ph.D., email

Term (2014-2016)

Director of Programs/Internship Coordinator - JSU



Craig Ford, email

Term (2014-2016)

Assistant News Director - WTVA

Nancy Dupont, Ph.D., email

Term (2014-2016)

Associate Professor - University of Mississippi





Brad Kessie, Immediate Past President, email

Term (2014-2016)

News Director - WLOX


Adam Yeomans, Board Treasurer, email

Chief of Bureau - Associated Press