Home

 

Contact
The Associated Press
John Seigenthaler Center

1207 18th Ave South

Suite 261A
Nashville TN 37212


News:

615.373.9988

615.376.0947 FAX
apnashville@ap.org



Chief of Bureau

Adam Yeomans
ayeomans@ap.org

Follow Us!

TENNESSEE
MEET THE STAFF
ADMINISTRATION
     
 

 

Adam Yeomans, Chief of Bureau, ayeomans@ap.org

Nashville

Adam joined the AP staff in Tallahassee, Florida in 1993. From 1996-2004 He served as news editor and assistant chief of bureau for the Miami bureau. At present, Adam is responsible for AP news and marketing operations in Tennessee, Kentucky and Mississippi.

       
 

 

 

Joe Danborn, Interim News Editor

Nashville

 

       
 

 

Delila Vassar, Marketing Assistant, dvassar@ap.org

Nashville

Joined AP in 1998 in Nashville as assistant to the bureau chief. Handles all facets of bureau operations and is state election coordinator.

       
EDITORIAL
       
 

 

Travis Loller, Hispanic Affairs, General Assignments, tloller@ap.org

Nashville

Joined AP in 2006 in Nashville. Covers religion, immigration and diversity, crime and courts, and general assignments.

       
 

 

Lucas L. Johnson, State House, General Assignments, lljohnson@ap.org

Nashville

Joined AP in 1992 in Nashville. Covers Legislature and general assignments.

 

       
 

 

 

 

 

Erik Schelzig, State House Reporter, eschelzig@ap.org

Nashville

Joined AP in Miami in 2003, then in Charleston, WV.  Since 2005, responsible for legislative and political coverage.

       
 

 

Teresa Walker, Sports Writer, twalker@ap.org

Nashville

Joined AP in 1989 in Nashville. Responsible for sports coverage in Tennessee, including the Tennessee Titans, the Nashville Predators and the Memphis Grizzlies.

       
 

 

Steve Megargee, Sports Writer, smegargee@ap.org

Knoxville

Joined the AP in August 2012. Sports writer based in Knoxville where he covers University of Tennessee sports, as well as other Tennessee sports.

       
 

 

Adrian Sainz, Memphis Correspondent, asainz@ap.org

Memphis

Joined AP in 2000 in Miami, FL.  Since 2010, responsible for news coverage in west Tennessee.

ENTERTAINMENT
       
 

 

Chris Talbott, Entertainment Writer, ctalbott@ap.org

Nashville

Joined AP in 2006 in Jackson, Mississippi.  Since 2010,  responsible for entertainment coverage in Tennessee.

 

       
 

 



Kristin Hall
, Entertainment Video Journalist, kmhall@ap.org

Nashville

Joined AP in 2005 in Nashville; Named Nashville entertainment video journalist in 2013.  Responsible for entertainment video journalism in Tennessee.

 

 

PHOTOS
       
 

 

Mark Humphrey, Photographer, mhumphrey@ap.org

Nashville

Joined AP in 1982. Responsible for photo coverage in Tennessee.

       
SERVICE AND TECHNOLOGY
 
 

Pat DeRosa

 

Patrick DeRosa, Technology Manager, pderosa@ap.org

Atlanta

Pat has been with the AP for over 22 years. Currently based in Atlanta, he is Technology Manager in charge of support for the South Regional Center and covers Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, North and South Carolina and Tennessee.

 
BROADCAST SALES & MARKETING
       
 

 

John Harris, Large Market Radio Executive, jharris@ap.org

Charlotte

John joined AP in 1980, and is the large market radio executive responsible for the southeast region.

       
 

 

Vance Koretos, Small Market Radio Executive, vkoretos@ap.org

Chicago

Vance, a staffer with the AP since August 2007, covers the midwest small market radio stations.

       
 

 

Bob Young, Regional Television Executive, byoung@ap.org

Atlanta

Bob joined AP in 1986 in Florida as broadcast executive. Presently, he covers AP sales in the southeast.