Leadership Team - Our Team | AP
Contact us

Leadership team

As an independent, not-for-profit news cooperative, our U.S. newspaper members elect a board of directors to provide corporate direction according to AP bylaws.

Within AP, the senior managers who oversee our essential operations make up the Associated Press Management Committee. The APMC meets regularly to make policy and business decisions that keep us at the forefront of accurate and trustworthy global journalism.

AP Management Committee

Daisy Veerasingham


Chief Executive Officer

Jessica Bruce

Senior Vice President

Human Resources & Corporate Communications

Ken Dale

Senior Vice President

Chief Financial Officer

Gianluca D'Aniello

Senior Vice President

Chief Technology Officer

Kristin Heitmann

Senior Vice President

Chief Revenue Officer

Karen Kaiser

Senior Vice President

General Counsel, Corporate Secretary

Julie Pace

Senior Vice President

Executive Editor

AP Board of Directors

Gracia C. Martore

AP Board Chair

Arlington, Virginia

William Lewis

CEO, The Washington Post

London, England

Maha Abouelenein

CEO and Founder, Digital and Savvy

Mark Adams

President and CEO, Adams Publishing Group

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Emily L. Barr

Cape Elizabeth, Maine

Kirk Davis

CEO, Harte Hanks Inc.

Boston, Massachusetts

Lisa M. DeSisto

CEO, Maine Trust for Local News

Portland, Maine

Kevin D. Mowbray

President and CEO, Lee Enterprises

Davenport, Iowa

Michael Newhouse

Director and Senior Executive Officer, Advance/Newhouse Companies

New York, New York

Mi-Ai Parrish

Professor Arizona State University President and CEO, MAP Strategies Group

Phoenix, Arizona

Maribel Perez Wadsworth

President and CEO, The Knight Foundation

McLean, Virginia